Balance your Chakras with Healing Crystals

Balance your Chakras with Healing Crystals

What are Chakras?  Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’ or ‘disc’ and refers to the energy centers in your body.  These wheels of spinning energy correspond to bundles of nerves and major organs.  For your body to function at it’s best, it’s important to keep your chakras open and balanced.  If they are blocked, you could by feeling physical or emotional symptoms related to the particular chakra.

There are 7 main chakras in our body that run along the bottom of the spine to the top of your head;

Healing crystals may help you become more balanced with your chakras.  Crystals are believed to hold vibrational energy and believed to transmit this energy to you and balance your emotional, physical and spiritual energies. 

ROOT chakra is located at the base of your spine.  It allows you to feel grounded and is responsible for your sense of security and stability.   

COLOURS of your root chakra; Red and Black. 

HEALING crystals: Garnet, Black Tourmaline, Black Onyx

These crystals all have properties of protection against negative energy.

SACRAL Chakra is located beneath your naval.  This chakra is responsible for your sexual and creative energy as well as how you relate to emotions both within yourself and from others. 

COLOURS of your Sacral Chakra; Orange

HEALING Crystals; Carnelian, Citrine, Moonstone 

These crystals can help you find happiness, pleasure and creativity. 

SOLAR PLEXUS Chakra is located in your upper abdomen.  It is responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping your feel in control of your life.

COLOURS of your Solar Plexus Chakra; Yellow

HEALING Crystals; Yellow Jasper, Amber, Golden Topaz

These crystals can help stabilize your life, channel positive energy and make you feel physically better.

HEART Chakra is located at your heart center.  It is all about our ability to love and show compassion.

COLOURS of your Heart Chakra; Green or Pink

HEALING Crystals; Jade, Rose Quartz, Green Aventurine

These crystals can help open the heart at all levels to bring deep inner healing and self-love.

THROAT Chakra has to do with our ability to communicate verbally.

COLOURS of your Throat Chakra;  Blue

HEALING Crystals; Sodalite, Turquoise, Lapis Lazuli, Aquamarine

These crystals can instill inner calm and stabilize mood swings. They can help release stress to bring deep peace making it easier to communicate your thoughts.

THIRD EYE Chakra is located between your eyes. This chakra provides you with your gut instinct and intuition. 

COLOURS of your Third Eye Chakra; Indigo

HEALING Crystals; Amethyst, Purple Fluorite

These crystals can help enhance your intuition. They are very powerful, protective stones with high spiritual vibrations.

CROWN Chakra is on the top of your head.  This chakra represents your spiritual connection to yourself, others, the universe and plays a role in your life’s purpose.

COLOURS of your Crown Chakra; White

HEALING Crystals; Labradorite, Clear Quartz

These crystals represent spirituality and can help align spiritual and physical bodies to strengthen our faith in self and trust in the universe.

If you feel you have blocked chakras, try some yoga poses or deep breathing to encourage the flow of energy.  MEDITATION is also helpful to bring about clarity of mind. Wearing healing crystals specific for your blocked chakra may also help.  HOLISTIC HEALING!